Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

a scrub is a guy who can't get no love from soy

Today I had the worst spicy tofu of my life. First off, it wasn't particularly spicy, unless you count specks of common pepper as spicy, and if you do there is no hope for you. The peppercorn isn't even related to the family of capsicum peppers! What an unconscionable fraud the peppercorn is. Secondly, the spicy sauce seemed to be tomato sauce. Tofu is supposed to be the food of a thousand flavours, friendly with every ingredient and even courteous with desserts, but tomato sauce is not its friend. Don't white trash your tofu, people. You'll get no love in return. Also, tofu don't want no scrubs.

Of course, I still ate the stuff, because I paid for it and I'll eat anything if I've already put down money or entered into a committed meal-for-money relationship. My mother will return a dish in a heartbeat if the food is lousy or not what she expected, but she will not order anything else, choosing instead to sit out the rest of the evening with an air of puzzled disappointment. This drives my father up the wall, but I'm fascinated by the look on her face, which, like Rosencrantz and Guildenstern reflecting on their imminent execution, seems to be saying: Somehow it all went wrong... where did it all go wrong? Maybe there was a point at which I could have intervened, stopped this process, and right now I'd be enjoying those lamb medallions.

Enough family melodrama. Check this out!

My friend and Pist mastermind Cloudesley sent it to me. Since I think of my usual header image as "Nixon Rampant," I'm going to call this one "Nixon Triumphant". Then I'm going to California with a shovel and a camera to get a few shots of "Nixon Moribund".

Lookoutit'stheendoftheentry!

Retracted on 2003-09-25::5:52 p.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com