Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

more trip, no money, etc.

Hello to all. I don't much like beginning an entry with a slightly lame excuse for not updating sooner, but I realio, trulio have been little pet busy over the last week or two. I've been in Darwin, Australia for a while, slowly sweating out my vital life essence under a blazing sun, breathing in pure water from the air while the locals comment on how dry it is. I bet they swim from room to room here during the wet season.

I've written more extensively on my time in Darwin on my other site, which is a bit more suited to brief bloggy snips of travel info than my Diaryland site. Plus, I've been writing the beginnings of a guide for travelling documentary producers, or anyone else who's unfortunate enough to get paired up with a cameraman and told to fly to the opposite end of the earth. After a bit more than a week of travel on the other side of the international dateline, I still can't recall properly what day or even what season it is. I just know that hanging out in Darwin is like being braised alive. Sydney is in the middle of a thunderstorm as I type, which is the first rain they've had in weeks. Tomorrow I go to film at the Sydney Aquarium (platypi!) and then the Taronga Zoo (gorillas and elephants!) but I'm beginning to miss my own bed. Take care until next time, when I can tell you all about being kicked by a platypus' venomous spur or being sat on by a silverback.

Retracted on 2004-06-10::8:57 p.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com