Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

delicates from twenty stories up

Some people have taken the time out of their busy schedule to ask me why I'm not updating more frequently. They say: Mr. Node, entertain us some more for free. They say: So numb and dumb and dulled have we become that we have forgotten our latent talent to amuse ourselves. They say: we are greedy monkeys hunched on the boughs in wait for the unwarranted banana, and we'll start with the shit-flinging if you don't pony up the yellow fruit. They say: 'Tell your husband that he's lazy - Jinntoris'. Or at least, that's what they say to The Lotus. She agrees, but the truth is that I am not lazy. I have to conserve my mental energies for my true calling and major money-maker, which is telekinesis. I think my friends will back me up when I say that: a) telekinesis is psychically draining; b) I spend at least 8 hours per day performing acts of telekinesis; c) therefore I am psychically drained by mid-afternoon and barely able to satisfy my wife's desires deliver rousing speeches at human rights rallies, let alone feed and clothe myself update my website as frequently as I would like. It may be that I'm too much of a perfectionist. I like to push myself to the limits, training myself for the trying times ahead. My ultimate goal? Let me put it this way: right now I can do laundry from a distance using only a byzantine system of levers and pulleys, but everything comes out kind of pink. One day I hope to separate my lights and darks from a distance of 100 yards, using only the power of my mind and not that guy who hangs out in the laundry room all day Sundays.

Retracted on 2004-03-08::6:03 p.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com