Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

change your life now Palinod qwwgkjjchszx

A DISAPPOINTED PALINODE

A few months back I set up an on-the-road hotmail account for business contacts and other people I want to impress (I have an account at verizonmail.com, but there are spam issues with most decent servers, and my handle is 'spiritofbulkshopping,' which is not something I can tell somebody either before or after we talk about the circumstances of their children's/parents'/spouse's death in a gruesome air crash or what have you), but I soon realized that hotmail accounts are only good for the massive amounts of hilarious spam. Every couple of weeks I log in and chortle (thank you Mr. Carroll) at 'His Thing is Choking Me' or 'Invade Her Deep Trench qlieuehrxxjlh'. I always wonder how that poor girl choking on some guy's thing found a few spare seconds to email me about it. She must be an accomplished typist, is all.

Today: 55 new emails, none from anyone I know (natch, says Reggie), but only one or two are related to sex, and their language, almost prissy in their evocation of 80s sex advice books, has none of that overwhelming violence and intimations of assault that you find in the 'Hammer That Snatch' spam genre. 'Palinod Grow Your Willy Longer'. Thank you, but I grow my willy for twenty minutes each day, and not one second longer. 'How To Make Love Till You Drop!' reads one. I don't mind dropping in the midst of making love, since, you know, I'm really close to a flat surface anyway. The rest reek of paranoia: 'Is There Someone Else In Their Life?' I'm thinking, based on that sentence, that if 'they' have one life together, that there are more intriguing issues at stake. The rest are ads for email spy software, sharkish online loan agencies and human potential aides.

Palinode gets a ride home from work today, so he cuts all commentary.

Retracted on 2003-12-04::5:35 p.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com