Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

you bastards, I'm heart smart, I am, I am

Over the last few minutes I've noticed that the domain of the heart smart has been slowly extending its tentacles beyond the kitchen. It now pays to be heart smart in the office, in the gym, even (yes) in the bedroom. I wonder what people will think when the heart smart hegemony conquers the rest of the world - and beyond?

THE SEA

(thinks) Hmmm... well, the sea is full of fish, and seafood's supposed to pretty good for the heart, with all those unsaturated fats, and then there's the exercise you get from swimming, and I bet there's tons of great minerals down around the seafloor... especially near that trench?... but then the sea's really salty, and I've gotta watch my sodium... plus my lungs aren't optimized for the extraction of oxygen from water. How'm I gonna breathe down there, anyway? Guess the sea isn't so heart smart after all.

VOLCANOES

Well, I'm sure that all that lava's gotta have some great minerals, probably iron, which I need because I'm kind of anemic, and anemia can't be good for the heart... plus a lot of those volcanoes sit around the Pacific Rim, and people eat lots of fish there. That's healthy, yeah? I could jog up and down the side of the volcano, and that's good aerobic exercise... mind you, the incline's hard on my tendons, and I don't want to screw up my knees from excessive jogging, there's such a thing as being too heart smart, I've heard... can you be knee smart and heart smart at the same time, or is it a necessary tradeoff?

AFGHANISTAN

Slim pickings here. I don't know much about geopolitics these days, but unexploded cluster bombs can't be too heart smart to pick up. There's a lot of running whenever US planes buzz overhead, but I've heard about the effects of stress hormones on the circulatory system. I wonder if opium lowers blood cholesterol levels? Bet it does. There's a dead guy floating in the well... you can see his face if you lower a candle in a basket. It's hard to be heart smart in Afghanistan.

MARS

Sigh. The time has come to be heart smart in outer space. What a pain.

Retracted on 2003-06-16::12:15 p.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com