Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

a fraught announcement

PALINODE IS PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE

Hi there.

Yes, I did say that I'm pleased to announce. That's all. I'm not pleased to announce anything in particular. Sometimes I get a kind of thrill, a warm feeling, a liquid warmth arising from my toes, a sense of pleasure, if you will, when I announce. Sometimes I announce particular things: my fifteenth birthday, my wedding, the day I decided to shave my head and take my place alongside all the other guys out there with the shaved heads and the wool sweaters and the pints of dark beer. But from time to time I just announce, for the pure pleasure of it. The Lotus will tell me that I can't announce without announcing something, but as usual she is hidebound by grammar. She's downright intransitive. She still doesn't like it when I tell her I'm feeling fraught.

FOR THOSE WHO COME HERE SEEKING WHATEVER INANE PHRASE YOU TYPED INTO GOOGLE

A week ago or so I submitted my site to Google's searchy search engine, and my efforts have finally paid off: so far people have come to my page searching for the following things:

  • trophy mug
  • Loompa Land
  • the jackal movie sunglasses
Please keep it up! Do not stop searching for things that I can never provide you with! If you visit my site I guarantee to be unable to supply ceramic all-star basketball trophy mugs, a passport visa to Oompa Loompa Land (did our fantastic traveller forget the word 'Oompa'?), or great deals on 'the jackal movie sunglasses' (a more tortured way of saying 'Ray-Bans', I believe). Come on down to Palinode for not a drop, not one iota, not a sausage of what you're seeking! Unless of course you're looking for some of that vaganza, in which case I will send you mayonnaise or perhaps some glue.

Retracted on 2003-04-16::4:04 p.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com