Once more dyed the rich red colour of sockeye salmon

real outfits for the lads: Smug Mountie is drunk with lemonade and power
real outfits for the lads: future redneck rancher is two seconds away from whuppin' you
real outfits for the lads: you can't see it, but this kid's wearing chaps.
Flashy Gene Autry sling style holster, with artificial firearm and Curse of Gene Autry
Real outfits for the panicked Home Front

Vitals

Written by the guy who hums to himself as he paws through the dumpster

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

Design by
Die Schmutz

Worthwhile Palinode Pages:
Humpty's Menu:
one - two - three - four - five - six - seven - eight - nine - ten - eleven - twelve - thirteen - fourteen

Can't Stop the Link:
palinode's bloggier blog
The Modern Word
open brackets
smartypants
friday-films
luvabeans
buzzflash
new world disorder
sex & guts!
the memory hole
national pist
Milkmoney or Not
mirabile visu
The Web Revolution!

Fueled by rage and fresh roasted peanuts

a private service annoucement

I think that's my favourite title so far. Anyway. For those of you who cannot live a moment longer without hearing the sound of my voice, you now have the opportunity of hearing me talk about my evening of karaoke on the internet. Click here for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation's expert reduction of a twenty minute article into five minutes and fifty seven seconds of near-random remarks on a scary evening of watching strangers sing the same damn songs they sang last week. For some reason I say the word "indigo" a lot. Why do I say "indigo" so much? I sure as shit don't go around saying it at the office. "Hey Jeff, could you grab the indigo contract?" "Yes, we'll schedule the shooting for 7:00 PM, just when the sky's shading from vermillion to indigo".

So if you've been reading my stuff for a while and you've formed some idea of how I'd say "indigo," I encourage you to click and listen in execrable .ram format. If you don't have Real Player/Real One, or you don't ever want to deal with its wretched money-grabbing registry-chewing software ever again, download Media Player Classic for XP/2K or 9x/ME, a slim volume of code with the look of Windows Media Player and the functionality of Real, but none of the regular attempts to track your downloads or hit you up for money. You will download it (after pulling up Real Player by its scabrous roots and salting the earth), play my file and say: "Never have I heard a guy in his early thirties say 'indigo' so often who wasn't Oscar Wilde or Aubrey Beardsley".

And for those of you not used to such swift and naked updatery, you may have missed my previous entry. Knock yourself out and be sure to follow the advice presented.

UPDATE: I've had it pointed out that the Media Player Classic won't render the file. It works beautifully on my XP system, but beware - for whatever reason, it may not work so well on yours. And I'm no techie (obviously, some would say), so I can't risk any troubleshooting for you. My apologies if the program didn't work out for you.

Retracted on 2004-01-13::1:52 a.m.


parode - exode


Listed on BlogsCanada Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com